“Children bring the gift of love to humanity, and through our work with them we serve the higher aspirations of civilization.”
............................................
- Maria Montessori












Sidewalks End Montessori Preschool Colorado Springs

.
2013/2014 SCHOOL YEAR CALENDAR
  SEPTEMBER
  Tuesday, Sept. 3 Wednesday, Sept. 18 First Day of School*
Parent Orientation Meeting 7 p.m.
  OCTOBER
  Thursday, Oct. 31 Parent Conferences – School Closed
  NOVEMBER
  Friday, Nov. 1
Monday, Nov. 25 –
Friday, Nov. 29
Parent Conferences – School Closed
Thanksgiving Holiday - School Closed
  DECEMBER
  Monday, Dec. 23 –
Friday, Jan. 3
Winter Holidays School Closed 
  JANUARY
  Monday, Jan. 6 School Reopens
  Monday, Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Day – School Closed
  FEBRUARY
  Monday, Feb. 17 President’s Day – School Closed
  MARCH
  Monday, March 24 –
Friday, March 28
Spring Break – School Closed 
  MAY
  Thursday, May 22
Friday, May 23
Tuesday, May 27 - 30
Kindergarten Graduation
Last Day of School
School Closed 
  JUNE
  Monday, June 2 School Open for Summer Session & Camp
  JULY
  Friday, July 4 Fourth of July - School Closed
  AUGUST
  Friday, August 1
Monday, August 18

Last Day of School for the summer
First Day of School 2014-15 School Year*

* Children new to Sidewalk’s End will be phased in daily over a three week period. This gives your child the extra attention s/he needs on her/his first day. The teacher will personally introduce her/him to life at Sidewalk’s End. You will receive a hand out indicating your child’s first day. The order of phase in dates corresponds with the order of the receipt of the Intent to Enroll form.

   
  Sidewalk's End Montessori School
3215 Woodland Hills Drive Colorado Springs